APC has no favoured candidate in Kwara — Lai Muhammed

The Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, has said that all the 13 governorship aspirants of the party in the state will go through primaries, saying that the party has no favoured candidate among the contenders.

“We have not and do not intend to predetermine who our candidate will be. We have no favoured candidate among the governorship aspirants. Whoever emerges will do so through a rigorous, transparent process. So let’s all keep an open mind,” he said.

Speaking at a parley where APC governorship aspirants spoke on their programmes in Ilorin yesterday, the minister said that Kwara State has the highest number of APC governorship aspirants in the whole country.

The APC governorship aspirants in the state included Ambassador Yahaya Seriki, Alhaji Hakeem Lawal, Professor Oba Abdulraheem, Mallam Modibo Kawu, Kayode Abdulwahab, Mallam Saliu Mustapha, Alhaji Lukman Mustapha, Hon. Moshood Mustapha, Alhaji Yahaya Gobir, Alhaji abdulrahaman Abdulrazaq, Alhaji Shuaib Yaman, Tajudeen Audu, and Dele Belgore (SAN).

First Bank

About Daily Record

Check Also

Osoba, Sanwo-Olu harp on impactful journalism, celebrate Olatunji Dare

Former Ogun State Governor, Aremo Olusegun Osoba, and Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State on …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *