2019: Delta APC sets up reconciliation committee

The Delta State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has set up a 21 man committee to reconcile aggrieved members following the recent primary election of the party ahead of the 2019 poll.

State Chairman of the party, Prophet Jones Erue who announced this in a statement obtained by correspondent in Asaba on Sunday, named Sir Richard Odibo as chairman of the reconciliation committee.

He charged the committee to address all naughty issues affecting the party with a view of addressing them in order to reposition the party ahead of the 2019 general elections.

Erue urged the committee in a five-point terms of reference to identify and come up with measures that will strengthen the party towards winning the 2019 general election.

He also urged them to identify the major stakeholders and members at every ward within APC and outside the party that can enable the party win 2019 general election  from the House of Assembly through Governorship to the Presidential elections.

They are also to suggest compensatory mechnisms or ideas for aspirants that lost out in the primaries.

The committee was also charged to look at the party’s Candidates, holistically and critically, and provide advise on how they could be better positioned for victory.

The statement concluded by asking the committee to identify aggrieved leaders or persons that can affect our chances negatively and manage them.

The appointment is with immediate effect.


1. Sir Richard Odibo (Chairman)
2. Dr Alex Ideh (Vice Chairman)
3. Dr Iyke Odikpo (Secretary)
4. Elder M.U. Ayeni
5. Mr Prosper Esegbue Esq
6. Engr Joe Asah
7. Hon William Omoviro
8. Chief Tuesday Onoge
9. Hon Charles Omadeli
10. Chief Thomas Oduaran
11. Mr Moses Kamanya
12. Mr Alex Owandiamu Esq
13. Hon George Timinimi
14. Chief Chris Porbeni
15. Dr C.I. Edeme
16.  Barr. Lucky Okperi
17. Dr Otive Igbuzo
18. Johnson Egbule Kenneth.
19. Dr. (Mrs) Veronica Ogbauogu
20.Chief (Mrs) Betty Efekhoda
21. Chief (Mrs) Theresa Allanah

First Bank

About Daily Record

Check Also

Osoba, Sanwo-Olu harp on impactful journalism, celebrate Olatunji Dare

Former Ogun State Governor, Aremo Olusegun Osoba, and Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State on …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *